CLIFF'S CHIMNEY SERVICE TESTIMONIALS

We welcome the chance to have our reputation put to the test.  We have been servicing the North Bay area since 2004 and have several thousand happy customers.

We are on Yelp:   http://www.yelp.com/biz/cliffs-chimney-service-santa-rosa

At this point we have 49 reviews on Yelp with a 5 star rating.

We are on Angie's List.com, all grade "A".

We are on Google


Local wood stove stores recommend us for service:

Warming Trends:  http://www.warmingtrendsinc.com/  707-578-9276

Malm Fireplace:    http://www.malmfireplacecenter.com/  707-523-7747


 

 

10/19/11

Highly recommend Cliff.  Very professional.  He was prompt and very clean.  We just bought a house and we wanted the wood stove inspected and cleaned.  He also helped us find a local resource to get a new glass front (the old one was cracked).

He laid down a drop-cloth right off and did visual inspection inside and went up on the roof.  Our stove pipe was dirty and there was a pile of soot in the wood stove.  All that got cleaned up and out and the wood stove itself was wiped down.  Lets just say it was left cleaner that when he found it!

He also helped me understand how our wood stove worked.  He is very knowledgeable about his craft.

Thanks Cliff and thanks Yelp for another great service!

Jama B. Santa Rosa

9/30/2011

Cliff was one of the friendliest guys I have met in a long time. A true pleasure to work with. He was very flexible with scheduling, very gracious, easy to speak with, and needless to say, was very knowledgeable about our chimney. He did excellent work, took care not to get a single speck of dirt on our new white rug, and even came in $150 - $200 dollars UNDER what I was quoted through another dud chimney sweep! I will always use him for my chimney needs and will not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who needs work on their chimney. Thanks Cliff!

Eric S. Santa Rosa

 

9/29/2011

Cliff was excellent!  He was on time, honest, great attitude, courteous, and knowledgeable.  He also followed up with me after the appointment to give me more information about one of the things we talked about.

He explained the entire process to me before he started.  Took photos of everything he saw in the chimney so that I could see it and understand what was happening.  He taught me a lot about what was happening in the chimney.

Cliff also helped me think through the variety of options we have for what to do next in this chimney process.  I will, for sure, contact Cliff for whatever we do next with the chimney.

 Serena Healdsburg

9/19/2011

Awesome service! Cliff is a top notch gentleman. The photos tell the story. This wood burning stove hadn't been cleaned in many years. Cliff cleaned it all out, and installed a completely new cap on the roof vent. We had critters getting down in the vent pipe, but the heavy duty wire mesh (and later a brand new pipe vent top) that Cliff installed will prevent creatures from nesting in there for years to come.

One other note - Cliff taught me a lot of valuable information about controls on our wood burning stove that I didn't even know were there! How to maximize fuel (wood) usage, best airflow practices, etc. Just a consultation alone from Cliff - even without the cleaning - will be offset by our energy savings this winter. 

Bob D. Sebastopol

8/8/2011

I hired Cliff based on his 5 star Yelp review. I agree with the the points mentioned in his previous review. He was on time for the appointment, professional, very informative, courteous and his price was reasonable. He is honest and I felt very comfortable. I appreciate that he doesn't "try to pad the service" as many technicians often do. He is C.S.I.A and F.I.R.E certified. I highly recommend Cliff De Dora.

 M.B. Santa Rosa

10/26/2011

I just love Cliff's Chimmey Service and highly recommend him. When he says he's going to be there at a certain time, he is there. I was very impressed at how prompt, through, honest, and fare his services were. We are on his mailing list so when we need our chimmey serviced he will send us a postcard as a reminder. Can't get any better than that!...or maybe he can...his rates are very reasonable. My husband and I love this company very much! Keep up the good work Cliff!--Terry Van Dyke

Geyserville

 

8/19/2011

I contacted Cliff based on his other yelp reviews and I'm very happy with his quality of work and level of service.  Cliff is very knowledgeable, thorough, and he took a lot of time to walk me through each step of his process.  He cleaned both of our chimneys and showed me the video and pictures of each, explaining what we were looking at identifying potential problems along the way.  Our chimneys required special caps which he custom ordered and installed all within two weeks.  His prices seem very reasonable for the amount of time and work he did.  Overall, I was very happy with his work and I'll hire him again when we need additional chimney cleanings or repairs in the future.

 Linda A. San Francisco

1/14/2011

We needed Chimney sweep in my house in Novato, CA, as we had not done anything for years.  Cliff of Cliff Chimney Service was very responsive to my phone call.  He set up an appointment with me and came on time.  He was very professional, knowledgeable and informative.    He has a great attitude and has very reasonable fees.  I highly recommend Cliff and will use him again!!!

R.N. Emeryville

 

10/29/2011

I was very satisfied with Cliff's service. He cleaned my chimney and we spoke about how I might remodel my fireplace. Seems to have good design sense.

Despite being booked solid, he made time for me at 8:00 a.m., ultimately calling on the day to say he was running late. Spent plenty of time with me to answer questions. Will use him again.

Chris D. Santa Rosa